需要一份合同吗?

合同是定义双方或多方当事人权利和义务的书面法律协议。

  • 合同是公司在与其他当事人(供应商,客户和业务合作伙伴)打交道时可以拥有的最好的防御和保护形式。

    在外国进行商业活动时,由于不同法律规定的存在,出现误解的机率增大,合同的存在尤为重要。

    合同可以防范“握手”协议带来的风险,例如条款的变化或者简单的误解。

  • 在互联网时代,很多人使用网络上的标准合同模板。这是一个很冒险的做法,因为确定互联网信息来源的质量是非常困难的,并且互联网的合同缺乏针对及定制性。
    法律顾问可以根据公司的需求和目标制定合同,确保公司的利益受到保护。

  • 公司可以签署不同形式的合同。以下是最常见的几种。

    合资合同 (临时合伙企业): 使两个或两个以上的公司合作实施一个项目的合同。合资企业的成立可能导致(虽然不一定)一个新法人实体的成立,与产生此合资企业和主公司相分离。

    跨境交易: 涉及不同国家、不同法律体系的商业或金融交易。

    兼并和收购: 涉及一家公司收购另一家公司的业务操作。当一家公司被另一家公司注册时,通过收购达成合并。在某些情况下,兼并可能会产生一个全新的实体。

    法律尽职调查: 对经济,财务和法律数据的研究和分析,以确定此操作是否符合条件并具有可行性。法律尽职调查的目的是评估一个业务的可行性,确定风险和潜在问题。根据调查结果协商合同条款和条件,并建立适当的担保,赔偿和赔偿措施。

    合伙人合同: 双方或多方共同做生意时,规定彼此的义务和责任的书面协议。

    股东合同: 公司股东之间的安排,概述公司应如何运作,股东的权利和义务。它还包括股东关系如何受到监管、公司管理层、股份所有权以及股东特权和保护的信息。

    代理合同: 个人或组织之间,一方(代理人)代表另一方(委托人)行事的协议。该协议规定了代理人将为委托人履行的职能,在什么情况下以及为了什么赔偿。

    分销合同: 确定分销渠道合作人之间的条款、义务和权利的协议。它可以于制造商或销售商与分销商之间,在两个分销商之间,或在分销商和另一个实体之间签定。

    寄售合同: 收货人和发货人之间关于商品的储存、转让、销售或转售和使用的协议。该协议还规定收货人从库存中取货或转售的条款。

    信托合同: 一个或多个被称为委托人的人将货物和权利转移给受托人的法律安排。通过这种安排,该受托人为了一个或多个受益人的利益或特定目的管理信托。

    保密合同 (NDA): 缔约方同意不泄露被视为保密信息的协议

您需要哪种类型的合同?

NEED A CONTRACT?

A contract is a written legal agreement defining rights and obligations of the parties concerned.

  • A contract is the best form of defense and protection a company can have when dealing with other parties: suppliers, clients, and business partners.

    It’s especially vital when the business is conducted in a foreign country where different regulations exist and there is a higher risk of misunderstanding.

    A contract protects against the risks that come with the “handshake” agreements, such as changes in terms or simple misunderstandings.

  • In the Internet age, it’s common to turn to standard contracts found online. This is a risky practice as well, since it’s very difficult to ascertain the quality of Internet sources.

    A legal consultant can draw up a contract tailored to the needs and objectives of the company, making sure the business’s interests are protected.

  • Companies can sign different forms of contracts. Below are the most common ones.

    Joint venture agreements (JVs): (temporary partnerships of enterprises) a contract that enables two or more companies to partner up on the implementation of a project. The establishment of a joint venture can result (though not necessarily) in the constitution of a new legal entity, separate from the companies that generated it.

    Cross-border transaction: it’s a commercial or financial transaction that involves parties in different countries with different legal structures.

    Merger and acquisitions: a business arrangement involving acquiring one company from another company. When a company is incorporated by another company, a merger by acquisition is in place. In some cases, the merger may result in a brand-new entity.

    Legal due diligence: deals with the research and analysis of economic, financial and legal data in order to determine whether the operation meets the conditions to be viable. The objective is to evaluate the viability of a business and to identify risks and problems, both to negotiate terms and conditions and to establish appropriate measures for guarantees, indemnity and compensation.

    Partnership agreement: a written agreement between two or more parties to do business together, in which they establish each other’s obligations and responsibilities.

    Share holder agreement: an arrangement among a company’s shareholders that outlines how the company should be operated and the shareholders’ rights and obligations. It also includes information about how the shareholders’ relationship is regulated, the company’s management, the ownership of shares and the privileges and protection of shareholders.

    Agency agreement: it’s an agreement among people and/or organizations whereby one, (the agent), acts on behalf of the other, (the principal). This agreement states the functions the agent will perform for the principal, under what circumstances, and for what compensation.

    Distribution agreement: an agreement determining terms, obligations and rights between partners of a distribution channel. It can be signed between a manufacturer or a seller and a distributor, between two distributors, or between a distributor and another entity.

    Consignment agreement: an agreement between a consignee and a consignor for the storage, transfer, sale or resale and use of the commodity. The agreement also determines on what terms the consignee may take goods from the stock for use or resale.

    Trust agreement: it’s a legal arrangement through which one or more people, called trustors, transfer goods and rights to the trustee, who is appointed with the duty of administering the trust in the interest of one or more beneficiaries or for a specific purpose.

    Non-Disclosure Agreements (NDA’s): an agreement where the contracting party agrees not to divulge information that is treated as confidential.

What type of contract do you need?